American Idol

Fox has unveiled its midseason schedule, and not surprisingly, American Idol will fill the X Factor-sized hole on Wednesday and Thursday nights. Randy Jackson, Jennifer Lopez, Steven Tyler, and of course Ryan Seacrest will kick off the show's 11th season on Wednesday, Jan. 18 at 8/7c.

The Bones spin-off The Finder bows on Thursday, Jan. 12 at 9/8c. The animated Napoleon Dynamite series will premiere on Sunday, Jan. 15 at 8:30/7:30c. J.J. Abrams' Alcatraz gets underway on Monday, Jan. 16 at 8/7c before moving to 9/8c the following week. Kiefer Sutherland's anticipated new drama Touch premieres Wednesday, Jan. 25 at 9/8c, immediately following Idol.

Check out the full schedule:

MONDAY

Monday, Jan. 16:

8:00-10:00 PM            ALCATRAZ (Series Premiere)

 

Monday, beginning Jan. 23:

8:00-9:00 PM              HOUSE (Time Period Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM            ALCATRAZ (Time Period Premiere)

 

 

Monday, March 19:

9:00-10:00 PM            TOUCH (Series Premiere)

 

****************************

 

TUESDAY

Tuesday, Jan. 17:

8:00-9:00 PM              GLEE

9:00-9:30 PM              NEW GIRL

9:30-10:00 PM            RAISING HOPE

 

Tuesday, March 6:

8:30-9:00 PM              BREAKING IN (Season Premiere)

 

****************************

 

WEDNESDAY

Wednesday, Jan. 4:

9:00-10:00 PM            MOBBED

 

Wednesday, Jan. 18:

8:00-10:00 PM            AMERICAN IDOL (Season Premiere, Part One)

 

Wednesday, Jan. 25:

9:00-10:00 PM            TOUCH (Special Preview)

 

 

***************************

 

THURSDAY

Thursday, Jan. 12:

9:00-10:00 PM            THE FINDER (Series Premiere)

 

Thursday, Jan. 19:

8:00-9:00 PM              AMERICAN IDOL (Season Premiere, Part Two)

 

***************************

 

FRIDAY

Friday, Jan. 13:

8:00-9:00 PM              KITCHEN NIGHTMARES

9:00-10:00 PM            FRINGE

 

***************************

 

SUNDAY

Sunday, Jan. 8:

8:00-8:30 PM              THE SIMPSONS

8:30-9:00 PM              THE CLEVELAND SHOW

9:00-9:30 PM              FAMILY GUY

9:30-10:00 PM               AMERICAN DAD

 

Sunday, Jan. 15:

8:30-9:00 PM              NAPOLEON DYNAMITE (Series Premiere)

 

Sunday, March 11:

8:30-9:00 PM              BOB'S BURGERS (Season Premiere)