Halle Berry

In anticipation of Hollywood's biggest night, TV Guide Network will celebrate the Academy Awards by looking back at the legendary fashions worn by film stars from the 1950s to today.

With insight from fashion experts Bob Mackie, Philip Bloch and Nick Verreos, Academy Awards: Iconic Stars, Legendary Fashions will show how important it is for designers to get A-list stars to wear their creations. (Had you heard of Elie Saab before Halle Berry wore this knockout gown?)

Check out photos of the 2010 Oscars red carpet arrivals

The one-hour special will also highlight classic style icons Audrey Hepburn and Grace Kelly and modern day trend-setters Nicole Kidman and Angelina Jolie. Plus, find out how fashion favorites Jennifer Connelly and Gwyneth Paltrow landed on the worst dressed lists.

Check out a sneak peek of Academy Awards: Iconic Stars, Legendary Fashions, which airs Sunday, Feb. 20 at 7/6c on TV Guide Network:

Come back to TVGuide.com on Sunday, Feb. 27 for our complete coverage of the Oscars, including a live fashion cam at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT. Also tune in to TV Guide Network on the big night for the Academy Awards Red Carpet with Chris Harrison at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT immediately preceding the 83rd Annual Academy Awards at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on ABC.